header_empty Baby Carers header_image header_empty
Members Login:
Forgot your login details?
Find a Babysitter near you!
header_empty Home header_empty Register header_empty Forum header_empty News header_empty About Us header_empty Jobs header_empty
Send to 100s of other Social Networking / Bookmarking sites Send to Facebook Send to Google Send to StumbleUpon Send to MySpaceSend to Linkedin Send to Twitter

Corley Groves


I am very active in drama and love incorporating that into fun and creative ways to play with the kids that I babysit. Teaching kids and helping them grow is something that I absolutely love. After taking three different Psychology courses I have learned the importance of a loving, fun, nurturing environment for children to grow up in. I know that it is important for them to be held and played with.

Skills and Certifications:
• CPR certified
• Rescue Breathing certified
• Heimlich Maneuver certified
• Licensed driver
• Willing to provide homework help
• Willing to help with potty training
• Willing to cook and do light housework and care for pets
• Willing to supervise in the pool and outdoors

Previous Experience:
Family 1:
This family has 3 boys, ages 14, 12, and 8, and a 5-year-old daughter. They also have two dogs and a cat. I babysat for this family from mid-July of 2008 to the beginning of August 2009. I stopped because I moved to go to college and now their eldest son watches them. I used to babysit every Wednesday and Thursday night. Responsibilities included watching and playing with Savanna (the daughter), checking up on the boys, giving Savanna a bath, preparing everyone a snack, and making sure the two youngest kids were in bed on time. When I babysat on Thursday nights there was a 4-year-old boy that was also at the house. Responsibilities include baths, preparing snacks, supervising and playing with them, and cleaning up any messes made while I was babysitting.

Family 2:
This family has a 4-year-old boy and a dog. I babysat him from mid-July of 2008 to beginning of August 2009. The same reason for leaving in the first family applies to this family as well. I used to watch him every Thursday night along with Family 1. I have also babysat for him on the days when his nanny had the day off but the family needed someone to watch him. In these cases responsibilities included watching and playing with him, putting him down for his nap, giving him something to eat when he woke up, taking him outside to get some exercise, and cleaning up any messes made while I was babysitting. His parents are very strict about what TV shows and movies he is allowed to watch so I made sure to follow their rules.

Family 3:
This family has a 4-year-old boy, a 6-year-old girl, and two dogs. I babysat this family from mid-October 2008 to June 2009. I was available for short-notice calls and for pre-scheduled days. I stopped babysitting for them because they moved to a different state. Responsibilities included serving them dinner, watching and playing with them, serving them dessert, putting in a movie before bed time, putting them to bed, and cleaning up any messes made while I was babysitting. Sometimes they would fall asleep during the movie so I would carry them upstairs and tuck them in, other times I would walk them upstairs and read them a story so they could fall asleep.

Family 4:
This family has a 13-year-old girl, 7-year-old boy, and a 1-year-old girl. I started babysitting for this family early June 2009 (the baby was 10 months at the time). I am still their primary babysitter and babysit whenever I am in town. I was/am available for them for short-notice and pre-scheduled days both at night and during the day. Responsibilities include putting the baby down for her nap, preparing bottles meals and snacks, watching and playing with them, taking them for walks, swimming supervision, going to the park, putting them to bed, and keeping the house clean.

Volunteered at a theatre camp:
I volunteered at Creative Camps with Miami Children’s Theatre. It is a theatre camp for children ages 4-12. I worked during the day from 9:00am-5:30pm for 4 weeks. We would teach the kids magic tricks, help them perform in groups, prepare them for a show at the end of 4 weeks (this included teaching them dances, songs and helping them memorize their lines), taking them to lunch, giving them snacks, supervising play time, and much more. There were about 13 councilors and around 60 kids.

I have also babysat for other families with kids ranging from 7 months to 13 yeas.
Search for Carers...

Why not...

Register for free!

Registration is completely free and allows you to create an informative, searchable online profile at BabyCarers.com.

Click here to join us!

It takes less than a minute to create your profile. Why not give it a try?


Visit our Facebook Page

Home | Register | Forum | News | Directory | About Us | Invitations | Contact | Links | Listings
BabyCarers.com © 2021 Orpheus Media