header_empty Baby Carers header_image header_empty
Members Login:
Email:
Password:
Forgot your login details?
Find a Babysitter near you!
header_empty
header_empty Home header_empty Register header_empty Forum header_empty News header_empty About Us header_empty Jobs header_empty
header_empty
ProfileRésumé
Send to 100s of other Social Networking / Bookmarking sites Send to Facebook Send to Google Send to StumbleUpon Send to MySpaceSend to Linkedin Send to Twitter

Geraldine Vickers

 
Name: Geraldine Vickers
Photo - Geraldine Vickers
Location: Coventry
United Kingdom CV3
Contact:


Send Geraldine Vickers a message
Additional Info: ---About Me---
I am an 18 year old student studying at City College Coventry for the CACHE Level 3 Childcare and Education Award and have just finished my first year- I have straight A's so far. I have experience with a wide age-range of children. This is through placements at my college and voluntary work through my church and a school. My aim is to be a Primary School Teacher in the future after going to Warwick University.

---Availability---
I am looking for childminding/ nanny work. To fit around my college work. I am able to work most evenings, all day / evening saturday- I am willing to work very late hours as well as this. From August 2010 untill September 2010 I will be much more flexible as I will have completed my current nursery placement. From September my availability will be as before as I am back in college.
I have a vast knowledge on different types of play and activities children enjoy for different ages of children. This is from my experiences in placement and voluntary placements with children.

---Experience---
I have worked with my church during summer holidays "Summer Holiday Club". This included babies, toddlers and children.
I have worked in Ernesford Grange Primary School in the pre-school and nursery section for a short period. (0-5 year old's)
I have worked in Mount Nod Primary School from Jan 2010-June 2010- I have a reference from the Dept Head. I worked in the Year 1 class (5-6 year old's)
I am currently working in Coventry Uni Nursery (0-4 year old's) where I am expanding my EYFS knowledge and learning new skills.

---My Qualification's---

GCSE Music - A
GCSE Drama - A
GCSE German - B
GCSE Science double award - BB
GCSE German - B
GCSE English Literature - C
GCSE English - C
GCSE Religion - C
GCSE Graphics - C

AS Level Music - E
AS Level English Literature - D
AS Level Human Biology - E

GNVQ ICT - Pass (This counts as 4 GCSE's)

Level 3 Communication Award

Emergency First Aid Certificate 2010 (I will be gaining a full award next year through college)
Fees: £ 8.00 Pounds Per Hour
negotiable
Services Offered: Babysitter, Childminder
Also has: Professional Qualifications, Special Needs Experience, CRB/Police Check, References, First Aid Skills
Search for Carers...

Why not...

Register for free!

Registration is completely free and allows you to create an informative, searchable online profile at BabyCarers.com.

Click here to join us!

It takes less than a minute to create your profile. Why not give it a try?

 

Visit our Facebook Page

Home | Register | Forum | News | Directory | About Us | Invitations | Contact | Links | Listings
BabyCarers.com © 2021 Orpheus Media